Visual Word Of The Day – Frangible

24 Jan

It’s been a while since my last post, and even longer since my last visual word of the day entry, which is not to say that I have not been shooting, just that I have not been posting.

Frangible \FRAN-juh-buhl\ , adjective;
1. Capable of being broken; brittle; fragile; easily broken.

Visual Word Of The Day Frangible

The Heart of a child is the most frangible of all.  Always treat it as such.

3 Responses to “Visual Word Of The Day – Frangible”

  1. Pauline March 29, 2010 at 3:22 am #

    Hi Jay,

    Your photo above really set me thinking about photography. It’s a very clever shot. But too often as amateurs we think of shooting the subject rather than creating or finding an image. If that had been me, I’d have made a portrait of one of the children, or made them stand together. But your shot is really powerful and has shown me something.

    Thanks.

  2. Linda April 5, 2010 at 8:45 am #

    Hello Jay! I love this idea, and I love the composition of your photo. I am so glad photography is subjective. No one is really wrong, just has a different take on it. To me the inclusion of the body of the larger child emphasizes the frangibleness of the smaller child.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Photo Follow: Jay McIntyre « Life after graduation… - February 11, 2010

    […]  It’s an English-major-who-appreciates-photography’s dream!  Observe: “Frangible FRAN-juh-buhl , adjective;  1. Capable of being broken; brittle; fragile; easily broken” […]

Leave a Reply

